2019

1 January Tuesday New Year's Day
4 March Monday In lieu of 3 March, Bulgaria's National Day
26 April Friday Good Friday (BG)
29 April Monday Easter Monday (BG)
1 May Wednesday Labour Day
6 May Monday St. George’s Day
24 May Friday Saints Cyril and Methodius Day, Day of Slavonic Alphabet
6 September Friday Bulgaria's Unification Day
23 September Monday In lieu of 22 September, Bulgaria's Independence Day
24 – 26 December  Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday Christmas
27 December – 1 January British Council office closed between Christmas and New Year

2020

1 January Wednesday New Year's Day
3 March Tuesday Bulgaria's National Day
17 April Friday Good Friday (BG)
20 April Monday Easter Monday (BG)
1 May Friday Labour Day
6 May Wednesday St. George’s Day
25 May Monday In lieu of 24 May, Saints Cyril and Methodius Day, Day of Slavonic Alphabet
7 September Monday In lieu of 6 September, Bulgaria's Unification Day
22 September Tuesday Bulgaria's Independence Day
24 – 25 December Thursday and Friday Christmas
26 December – 4 January British Council office closed between Christmas and New Year

See also